Home > Sustainability > Top Commitment
Top Commitment
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Our Top Priority

We are now in an increasingly digitalized era which brings new challenges to us as well as our customers and stakeholders, especially when it comes to handling and distributing a vast amount of information. As a trusted Information and Communications Technology (ICT) partner, Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) Limited is dedicated to offering different industries innovative products, integrated solutions and services so as to help businesses maximize their productivity and achieve sustainability. Over the years, we have been recognized by customers for our efforts in providing innovative products and solutions, and have maintained our leading position in the market.

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) regards the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as business opportunities, and plans to capture them by collaborating with our stakeholders in pursuing sustainability. To achieve “SDG Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth”, we have relentlessly conceived new innovations. In 2017, we introduced new features to the first-ever Intelligent Environmental, Social and Governance (iESG) management tool in Hong Kong and launched iESG 2.0. With the new features and a consolidated cloud-based platform, iESG 2.0 will help customers meet and surpass local Environmental, Social and Governance requirements set by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (SEHK) and international Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) Standards.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

In the same year, Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) introduced the Enterprise Innovative Efficiency Capability Index (EIECI) developed jointly with The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. This is the first index in Hong Kong that aims at helping enterprises understand their businesses through analyzing and benchmarking their efficiency capability levels against the industry average in an objective and consistent way. With our professional advice, the index can help enterprises prepare for changes and achieving their business goals, as well as develop strategies towards sustainable development.

Looking Backward

Every year, more than 70,000 tonnes of waste electrical and electronic equipment (WEEE) is produced in Hong Kong. To address the issue, the Hong Kong government has tightened its control on WEEE treatment and recycling facilities and will implement the Producer Responsible Scheme (PRS) on WEEE with effect from 1 August 2018. In fact, well before the introduction of PRS, Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd. started looking after the end-of-life of our product over a decade ago. We have valued waste as a resource and striven to create a circular economy through active collection and recycling of our own used products since 1995. Our unique 360° of Sustainability™ concept and the Fuji Xerox Integrated Recycling System have been incorporated into every stage of our product lifecycle to minimize our impact on the environment. We are pleased to share that we fulfilled the goal of our “zero landfill” initiatives with over 99.5% recycling rate over the past years.

Locally, our award-winning ApeosWare Management Suite (AWMS) launched in 2018 shows our commitment to accelerate the growth of our customers and our relentless pursuit of state-of-the art solutions and services. This advanced integrated software platform is designed to reinvent print and document management capabilities, helping organizations to enhance document and data security, track and control usage, improve productivity, reduce costs and boost mobility.

On our “Triple Bottom Line” Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) performance in the fiscal year of 2017 (FY2017), we realized a 1.3% five-year compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) in revenue and a 3.3% reduction in carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions.  However, the number of staff volunteering hours has dropped by 21.7% due to the clashes of several key events.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Moving Forward

Determined to remain the trusted ICT partner, Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) will continue to support the business innovation of our customers. Anticipating the increasing importance of artificial intelligence (AI) and related process automation in the Hong Kong market, we will promote our value proposition primarily through AI and robotic process automation (RPA) in order to support customers’ “Smart Work” through digitalization of documents and information from workplace, which will boost our efforts to achieve the SDGs. The “Smart Work Innovation” strategy allows businesses to achieve a better communication and improve productivity through work process automation and AI, creating a society where people can demonstrate creativity and engage in fulfilling work.

In FY2018, we will focus on proprietary services and solutions incorporating RPA that were developed for the first time in the local multi-function device market. RPA can shorten the work time significantly by automating operational processes and services. Whereas to prevent security issues, such as identifying the personal information of a customer, scanned data from invoices or other business forms are sorted by type, such as the customer’s name, address, telephone number, and Identity Card number. The fragmented data are then handed to the respective operators for data entry. Our RPA tool will consolidate these data again and carry out around-the-clock automated data entry, which will allow the user to obtain up-to-date and accurate inventory information.

Furthermore, we have developed, in cooperation with local partners, a service robot to improve the efficiency of personnel management. Through an automated chat function linked with mobile devices or other equipment, this service robot can support various operations, such as automatic response during holidays or expense management that are usually handled manually. This chat function can also be used in other areas, which will promote operational optimization at the workplace. We will continue to push forward by exploring new technologies and expanding our client base through ICT services and solutions based on innovative technologies and AI.

The rapidly changing business environment presents both challenges and opportunities. My team and I will continue to ensure our activities are “open, fair and clear” and uphold our passion and momentum in creating new value for our customers and stakeholders, as well as the society. Last but not least, I would like to take this opportunity to express my deepest gratitude for your support. I hope you enjoy reading this Sustainability Report and learning more about our goals and sustainability efforts. We look forward to receiving your comments and feedback through feedback form or csr@hkg.fujixerox.com.

Herbert Hui
Managing Director
Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) Limited
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

主頁 > 可持續發展 > 高層承諾
高層承諾
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
首要任務

現今社會日趨數碼化,這種演變不但為富士施樂(香港)有限公司帶來挑戰,我們的客戶和其他利益相關者也同樣面對考驗,當中以處理及傳遞大量資訊為一大難題。作為顧客信賴的資訊及通訊科技(ICT)夥伴,富士施樂(香港)矢志為各行各業提供創新的產品、綜合解決方案和服務,促進企業發揮最高的業務效率,實現可持續發展。多年來,我們的創新產品及解決方案推陳出新,廣獲客戶的肯定,與此同時也令富士施樂(香港)一直穩佔市場翹楚的地位。

富士施樂(香港)奉行聯合國制訂的《可持續發展目標》(SDGs),更視之為重大商機,未來將與各界利益相關者共同合作,實現可持續發展。為實踐 SDGs 第八項:《體面工作和經濟增長》,我們致力鑽研創新科技。我們首創的香港及業內第一套智能環境、社會、管 治(iESG)管理軟件,於 2017 年增添了多項新功能,正式推出 iESG 2.0 版本。iESG 2.0具有多項嶄新功能,加上雲端平台的優勢,可助客戶達到或甚至超越香港聯合交易所制訂的本地環境、社會、管治(ESG)規定和全球報告倡議組織(GRI)標準。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

同年,富士施樂(香港)推出與香港理工大學攜手研發的企業創新效能指數(EIECI)。這個香港首創的指數旨在協助企業以客觀一致的方式進行分析,並且按照業界的平均基準評價自身的效率能力,透徹了解公司的營商情況,再加上我們的專業意見,便可在瞬息萬 變的營商環境中運籌帷幄,實現商業目標,與此同時制定適當的策略,推動可持續發展。

回顧

香港每年約產生逾 70,000 公噸的廢舊電器及電子設備(電子廢物)。為解決問題,香港政府已加強管制電子廢物處理及回收設施的營運機構,並於2018年8月1日開始實施電子廢物「生產者責任計劃」。早於政府推行此計劃,富士施樂於十多年前已開始管理我們的產品生命周期。我們深明廢料極具資源價值,自 1995 年起,主動回收再造我們的廢舊產品,致力創造循環經濟。我們設有獨特的全方位可持續發展概念,與富士施樂綜合再生系統互相配合,全面應用於產品整個生命周期每個階段,盡量紓減營運所帶來的環境影響。我們欣然匯報已成功達到「零堆填」的目標,過去多年再生率超過99.5%。

在本地,我們於 2018 年推出得獎軟件 全方位智慧商用整合解決方案 (AWMS),盡顯富士施樂(香港)矢志支持客戶高速發展,不斷研發更多尖端的解決方案和服務。這個先進的綜合軟件平台帶來耳目一新的打印及文件管理功能,讓工商機構加強文件及數據保安、追 蹤及控制用量、提高生產力、降低成本和發揮更大流動優勢。

2017 財政年度,我們的「三重底線」企業社會責任評級在公司營業額錄得 1.3% 的五年複合年均收入增長率,二氧化碳排放量減少 3.3%。但是員工參與義工服務的時數則減少21.7%,主要原因是若干義工活動與公司重要活動的日期重疊,未能兼顧。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
前瞻

富士施樂(香港)矢志繼續成為客戶信賴的 ICT 夥伴,未來定會竭力支援客戶在業務上創新。人工智能(AI)是現今大趨勢,AI 和相關的流程自動化方案預期會在香港市場日漸流行。我們亦與時並進,以 AI 及機械人流程自動化(RPA)作主軸,銳意推廣可助客 戶創優增值的解決方案,藉著文件及工作間資訊數碼化實現“Smart Work”智能式作業,從而促進我們實踐《可持續發展目標》(SDGs)。我們的「智慧工作創新」(Smart Work Innovation)策略可讓企業建立更理想的溝通環境,通過工作流程自動化和 AI 提高生產 力,協力共建活力盎然的社會,讓你我盡情發揮創造力,享受工作帶來的滿足感。

2018 財政年度,我們將以專有服務和特別為本港多功能設備市場首創的 RPA 解決方案為重點。RPA 可透過自動化作業流程及服務,大幅縮短工作時間。為防範保安問題,一般企業在識別顧客個人資料等流程中,發票或其他業務表格的掃描資料會按類 型分類,包括顧客的姓名、地址、電話號碼和身份證號碼等,這些資料片段會分別傳送到相關的操作人員輸入數據,繼而由 RPA 重新整合。每日 24 小時不停自動運作,確保用戶可掌握最新及最準確的庫存資料。

此外,我們與本港多間合作夥伴共同研發服務機械人,提高企業的人事管理效率。此服務機械人可透過連接到流動裝置或其他器材的自動化對話功能支援多種營運作業,例如在假日自動回應來電及處理以往需要人手操作的開支管理事務等。對話功能亦可 應用於其他方面,優化工作間的營運。展望未來,我們將繼往開來,不斷開拓新科技,繼續透過 ICT 服務及以創新科技與 AI 為本的解決方案擴闊客戶層面。

瞬息萬變的營商環境既有挑戰也有機遇。一如既往,我和我的團隊會確保企業活動「公開、公正、清晰」,以一貫的熱誠和動力為客戶、利益相關者,以至廣大社群創造新價值。最後,本人謹借此機會感謝您一直支持,並誠邀您細閱本可持續發展報告, 深入了解我們的目標和可持續發展工作。我們非常重視您的意見,如有任何評語或建議,敬請填妥讀者意見表或電郵csr@hkg.fujixerox.com 賜教。

許之豐
董事總經理
富士施樂(香港)有限公司
DOWNLOAD IMAGE