FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

Corporate Governance

Maintaining a robust governance structure for an open, fair and clear corporate culture

Guided by the Fujifilm Group’s corporate philosophy and vision, we strive to foster an open, fair and clear corporate culture and drive sustainable growth with integrity supported by good corporate governance.

Governance and Organisation

The management team is responsible for shaping FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong’s corporate governance practices. As such, continuous efforts and progress have been made by the Senior Management Committee (SMC) which consists of the Managing Director and five department heads, comprising four males and two females from different disciplines that help maintain a diverse range of voices. The members meet monthly to discuss and review FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong’s operation and develop future business plan.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

SMC kick-started the new era of FUJIFILM Business Innovation on 1 April 2021.

To further strengthen our governance structure and facilitate the development of guidelines, policies and procedures, the Management Review Committee was established in accordance with the ISO 14001 Environmental Management System, ISO 50001 Energy Management System, ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System, ISO/IEC 27001 Information Security Management System, 5S and FSCTM Chain of Custody (CoC). The committee reviews the overall effectiveness of our systems regularly to support continuous performance improvement. Meanwhile, collaborations and committees at operational level have been formed to ensure the implementation of various management systems.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

The governance structure of FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong

Aiming to prevent any misconduct or major violations of the law through an open, fair and clear corporate culture, we require all colleagues to read and understand the Fujifilm Group Charter for Corporate Behaviour and Code of Conduct when they join the company and receive anti-corruption and related compliance training regularly. Besides, a whistle-blowing policy and mechanism for reporting fraud and misconduct have been in place for years.

Climate Change Strategy and TCFD Disclosure

We aligned our disclosure practices with global trend and compliance requirements, such as the recommendations of Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD). According to the framework, “Governance”, “Strategy”, “Risk Management” and “Metrics and Targets” have been applied to all business units of FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong. The following table illustrates our approach to each of the areas.

Key Areas Our Approach

Governance

Members of the Risk Management Committee deliberate on the risks and opportunities presented by climate change and report to the SMC. Their climate-related responsibilities include:

  • Developing climate-related strategy
  • Considering climate-related issues when developing business strategy and risk management policies
  • Approval of climate-related disclosures

The General Manager, Corporate Quality and Sustainability is responsible for overseeing our sustainability and climate-related governance and leading the coordination of our CSR initiatives. Plans and communications related to climate-related issues are reported regularly to the SMC and our regional headquarters.

Strategy

Risks and opportunities brought by climate change are identified over the short-term (0 to 5 years), medium-term (5 to 10 years), and long-term (10 years and beyond).

Physical Risks:

Our operations could be directly impacted by frequent short-term business disruptions caused by severe weather or natural disasters, such as flooding and typhoon in locations where we operate. These events could impair our ability to provide effective support services to our customers, to control the operating costs, and to meet the revenue and market share targets.

As our products, spare parts and consumables are supplied by overseas manufacturing plants, our supply chain may be impacted by severe weather events and other unexpected events, such as COVID-19.

Transitional Risks:

It is expected that climate related regulations and standards, either mandatory or voluntary, addressing energy use and greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reduction will be tightened in the short-term. If we fail to comply with regulations on product energy efficiency, it will lead to an increase in operating cost.

We enjoy unique competitive advantages with our document management expertise, innovative technologies and service excellence. However, such advantages could be affected by climate-related customer behavioural changes, such as printing less and going paperless. The awareness of environmental protection and climate change has been on the rise globally, creating a higher demand for low or zero carbon products. Consumers and other stakeholders also expect businesses to minimise their carbon footprint and to help their partners reduce adverse environmental impact throughout the product lifecycle. If we fail to recognise this expectation, our reputation could be undermined, leading to deteriorated brand value and eventually loss of sales and market share.

Opportunities:

In light of the tighter regulations and standards on energy efficiency and pollution management, the heightened consumer awareness created an opportunity for Fujifilm Group to launch the “Green Value Products”, a certification programme to certify its group-wide products and services, ensuring that they meet the stringent criteria on environmental consciousness. As a benchmark in the industry, this programme allows us to showcase our sustainable offerings that adhere to the rigorous standards from manufacturing to end-of-life disposal and our leadership as an industry pioneer. It also helps us attract more environmentally conscious customers and sequentially increase our revenue.

One of the most important components of our business strategy is to create value for our customers and other stakeholders by enhancing the sustainability benefits of our services through innovation. We offer more sustainable and energy-saving digital printing and document management solutions to improve our customers’ environmental performance and mitigate climate change. For example, our Next Generation Managed Print Services optimises the number of multifunction printers and expands the user-to-device ratio.

The more efficient and effective processes in our business operations have helped us achieve the emissions reduction targets within our company and supply chain and consequently reduce the electricity costs.

One of our long-term strategies is to create shared value for our customers and other stakeholders through our printers and services. As such, we capture the strategic growth opportunities through innovations that simplify, automate and optimise business processes using cloud and AI technology.

Climate Scenario Planning:

Led by the Fujifilm Group, this scenario analysis assesses the potential long-term business implications of direct and indirect transition and physical climate-related risks and opportunities. As an active response to anticipated risks and opportunities, it has been integrated into our business strategy and enterprise risk management processes to ensure our business resilience. The analysis also covers our key locations and operations in Hong Kong, focusing on a range of potential climate-related and long-term physical risks and transition risks.

Since Hong Kong and Macau are more vulnerable to flooding after typhoon and heavy rain that may disrupt our service delivery and support, the analysis assesses our asset-level risk exposure to flooding and extreme weather. Resilience measures, such as a contingency supply chain plan managed under the ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System, are implemented.

Risk Management

Our risk management framework with long-term targets covers various climate-related risks, supporting Fujifilm Group’s SVP 2030.

In accordance with the ISO 14001 Environmental Management System, we have been assessing the impact of our business activities from two perspectives: “compliance with laws and regulations” and “impact on the environment”. We were the first company in Hong Kong to receive the newly launched ISO 14001 : 2015 Environmental Management System certification in 2015. We also obtained the latest ISO 50001 : 2018 Energy Management System certification in 2019. Guided by the ISO 20400 Sustainable Procurement - Guidance published in 2017, we also manage our supply chain and actively integrate sustainability into the procurement process. The adoption of these management systems has enabled us to manage our day-to-day climate-related risks.

Metrics and Targets

Committed to the Science Based Targets Initiative, the Fujifilm Group aims to reduce its carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions by 45% across the entire product lifecycle by FY2030. Besides, adhering to the RE100 initiative, the Fujifilm Group also strives to convert 100% of its purchased electric power to renewable energy by FY2050.

According to the SVP 2030, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong has been adopting and advocating various sustainability initiatives to address environmental issues, such as implementing the daily “earth hour” during lunch break, zoning lighting devices and adopting iESG, our self-developed ESG data management tool. In FY2020, we reduced our CO2 emissions by 13.7% annually and maintained our commitment to be a carbon neutral operation by purchasing 715 tonnes of carbon offsets and supporting renewable energy projects in Southeast Asia.

FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

企業管治

維持穩健的管理系統,貫徹公開、公正和清晰的企業文化

我們秉持富士膠片集團的企業理念及願景,推崇公開、公正和清晰的企業文化,以誠信為本,配合優良的企業管治,推動公司長久發展。

管治和組織

富士膠片商業創新香港的管理層負責統籌所有企業管治實務。我們設有高級管理委員會,成員包括董事總經理及五位部門主管,由四位男性和兩位女性組成,他們來自不同業務範疇,務求廣納各方意見。高級管理委員會一直努力不懈,迄今取得理想的工作進展,各成員在每月例會商議和檢討富士膠片商業創新香港的營運事務,並會擬定未來的業務計劃。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

高級管理委員會成員於 2021 年 4 月 1 日主持公司改名典禮暨新產品發佈會的啟動儀式。

為進一步鞏固公司的管治機制及方便制訂指引、政策和程序,我們按照 ISO 14001 環境管理體系、ISO 50001 能源管理體系、ISO 22301 營運持續管理體系、ISO/IEC 27001 資訊安全管理體系、5S 管理概念及 FSCTM 產銷監管鏈設立了管理檢討委員會,通過定期檢討確保公司的體系整體行之有效,從而持續提升表現。在營運層面,各團隊和委員會之間合作無間,協力實施所有管理體系,確保運作流暢。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

富士膠片商業創新香港的管治架構

我們積極宣揚公開、公正和清晰的企業文化,希望藉此杜絕失當或違法的行為。所有新入職員工均須閱讀並理解《富士膠片集團企業行為憲章和行為守則》,我們會定期安排反貪污及相關合規培訓。此外,我們早於多年前設立舉報政策和機制,鼓勵員工舉報詐騙及失當行為。

氣候變化應對策略和氣候相關財務信息披露

我們按照最新的國際趨勢和合規準則,例如氣候相關財務信息披露工作組(TCFD)的建議,提供實用資訊。富士膠片商業創新香港的所有業務單位均參照這個建議的框架,公佈「管治」、「策略」、「風險管理」及「指標和目標」四個核心類別的氣候相關財務資料。

主要範疇 方針

管治

風險管理委員會的成員商討氣候變化帶來的風險及機遇,然後向高級管理委員會匯報。風險管理委員會在氣候相關議題上的職責包括:

  • 制訂氣候相關策略
  • 擬定業務策略和風險管理政策時考慮氣候相關議題
  • 審批氣候相關的披露

企業優質及可持續發展部總經理負責監督我們的可持續發展和氣候相關管治事務,以及統籌各項企業社會責任措施的協調工作。我們定期向高級管理委員會和地區總部匯報氣候相關議題的計劃及傳訊。

策略

識別氣候變化所帶來的短期(0-5年)、中期(5-10年)及長期(10年或更長)風險與機遇。

實體風險:

我們業務所在地的惡劣天氣或天然災害,例如水浸和颱風,經常會導致業務短暫中斷,可能會影響我們為客戶提供有效支援服務,控制營運成本及實現收入和市場份額目標的能力。

由於我們的產品、零件和耗材均由海外製造廠供應,因此我們的供應鏈會受惡劣天氣事件和其他不可預見事件影響,例如新型冠狀病毒疫情。

轉型風險:

關於能源消耗及溫室氣體減排的強制性或自願性氣候相關監管法規和標準,估計短期內將會收緊。假如我們不遵守產品能源效益的監管規例,營運成本將會上漲。

我們在文件管理的專業知識,科技創新,客戶服務方面擁有獨特的競爭優勢,然而若氣候變化導致客戶行為轉變,例如減少打印文件及採用無紙辦公模式,則可能削減我們的競爭優勢。環顧全球,公眾對環保和氣候變化的意識不斷提高,低碳或零碳產品的需求日漸上升。此外消費者及其他利益相關者亦期望企業盡量縮減碳足跡和協助業務夥伴紓減產品整個生命周期的環境影響。若我們無視他們的期望,公司的聲譽將會受損,導致品牌價值下降,最終造成銷售損失和市場地位下跌。

機遇:

隨著能源效益及污染管理的監管法規和標準逐漸收緊,消費者意識亦相應提高,富士膠片集團認為這個趨勢會帶來契機,乘時推出「綠色價值產品」認證計劃,在集團旗下所有產品和服務全面推行,確保達到嚴格的環保意識標準。這個計劃是業界的指標,讓我們展示富士膠片的可持續產品及服務如何從生產到廢舊產品處理整個周期均達到嚴格標準,以及我們作為業界先導者如何創領新風。除此之外,計劃亦可吸引更多關注環境問題的消費者惠顧已認證的產品,從而增進收益。

業務策略其中重要一環是透過創新提高旗下服務的可持續發展效益,藉此為客戶及其他利益相關者創造價值。我們提供更環保節能的數碼打印和文件管理方案,助客戶改善環境表現及緩解氣候變化的影響。例如,我們的新一代打印管理服務可為客戶計算最合適的多功能打印機數目,提高裝置利用率。

我們在業務運作上採用完善的高效率工作流程,藉此實現企業內部和供應鏈的減排目標,降低電費開支。

我們其中一項長遠策略是透過打印機及服務為客戶和其他利益相關者創造共享價值,因此致力研發創新,藉著雲端及人工智能技術簡化、自動化和改善業務流程,全面掌握策略性增長機遇。

氣候情境規劃:

氣候情境分析由富士膠片集團領導進行,旨在評估直接及間接的轉型和實體氣候相關風險與機遇對業務的潛在長遠影響,以便積極應對估計中的風險與機遇。這項分析已納入我們的業務策略及企業風險管理流程,以確保業務具有抗逆力。此外,分析亦涵蓋香港各主要業務場所及營運活動,重點評估一系列氣候相關和長期實體及轉型風險。

由於香港和澳門往往在颱風及暴雨後發生水浸,影響我們的客戶服務及支援,因此分析會評估企業資產受水浸和惡劣天氣影響的風險。我們設有多項抗逆措施,例如推行根據 ISO 22301 營運持續管理體系管理的供應鏈緊急應變計劃。

風險管理

我們在風險管理框架下訂立了多項長遠目標,涵蓋多種氣候相關風險,以配合富士膠片集團的「可持續價值計劃 2030」。

我們一直按照 ISO 14001 環境管理體系從「守法合規」和「環境影響」兩方面評估所有業務活動的影響。2015 年,我們成為香港第一間取得當時最新推出的 ISO 14001:2015 環境管理體系認證的公司,2019 年則通過最新的 ISO 50001:2018 能源管理體系認證。除此之外,我們亦參照 2017 年發佈的 ISO 20400 可持續採購指引管理供應鏈,同時積極將可持續發展理念融入採購流程。透過實施上述管理體系,我們可有效管理日常的氣候相關風險。

指標和目標

富士膠片集團全力支持「科學基礎減碳目標」倡議,致力在 2030 財政年度之前將整個產品壽命周期的二氧化碳排放量減少 45%。另一方面,我們亦嚴格依從 RE100 全球再生能源倡議行動,致力以可再生能源取代採購電力,在 2050 財政年度實現零二氧化碳排放。

富士膠片商業創新香港在「可持續價值計劃 2030」下積極實施和推動可持續發展措施,以應對不同的環境問題,例如包括每日午膳時間實施「地球一小時」措施、安裝分區照明裝置及採用自行研發的智能環境、社會及管治管理軟件(iESG)。於 2020 財政年度,我們的全年二氧化碳排放量錄得 13.7% 減幅,另購買了 715 公噸碳抵消數額以支持東南亞的可再生能源項目,實現碳中和運作的承諾。