FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

Economic

Enhancing Value for Customers through Innovative Offerings

Pursuing the mission of “Driving Business Innovation”, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong is committed to continuously innovate and extend new frontiers that help businesses grow.

Empowering Organisations through Innovation

Offering the Freedom to Drive Business Growth

At FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong, we aim to accelerate business growth by equipping our customers with the freedom to work smarter and more secure, anytime and anywhere. Therefore, we launched six innovative products, namely the ApeosPort C7070 / 5570 / C2560 / 3560 series and ApeosPort-VII 5021 / C4421 series, in June 2020.

The new products offer 360° data security to combat significant threats during the information management lifecycle, covering document creation, access rights for document sharing both internally and externally, and potential backup plans for all scanned documents to ensure business continuity. With the real-time predictive device management, potential faults can be anticipated and avoided, thus improving the overall printer effectiveness and reducing unexpected downtime. The redesigned User Interface (UI) encompasses advanced features, including an easy-to-use address book and one-touch applications. Users can also customise the workflow with familiar gestures of tapping, swiping and selecting, as well as other features. Supporting the concept of borderless workspaces, users can use the smartphone as a portable UI panel and set the job parameters remotely. They can start the job just by holding the smartphone near the Near Field Communication touch area, significantly reducing the wait time.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort C7070 A3
colour multifunction printer

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort 5570 A3
monochrome multifunction printer

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort C2560 A3
colour multifunction printer

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort 3560 A3
monochrome multifunction printer

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort-VII 5021 A4
monochrome multifunction printer

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort-VII C4421 A4
colour multifunction printer

Building an Efficient Printing Environment for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises

In December 2020, we launched DocuPrint M385z, a monochrome printer that offers compact and practical office printing solution ideal for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). Designed as an all-in-one printer for printing, copying, faxing and scanning, the printer is capable of printing 50 pages per minute. Users can control access rights and usage of the machine with the Secure Print feature or manage costs by setting page limits.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

DocuPrint M385z mono A4 multifunction printer

Enhancing Printing Business Productivity with
Cutting-edge Technology

In November 2020, we launched two new production printer models: Versant® 3100i Press and Versant® 180i Press at the “Unveiling the New Building Blocks of Opportunity” event.

The newly developed Air Suction Feeder as an add-on feature helps ensure stable paper feeding. Air is blown inside the tray through the side blower to separate the stacked paper sheets, which are then secured with the suction of the shuttle head using our exclusive technology. Any excessive sheets are separated using an air knife so that the paper can be transported sheet by sheet. The feeder can accommodate thick paper up to 400 g/m2 and long paper up to 330 x 1200 mm (simplex), meaning that challenging paper types can now be processed in a seamless way.

Expanding its long paper printing capabilities, Versant® 3100i Press can print long paper at a speed of 23 pages per minute, improved by 2.5 times compared to its predecessor. As for A4 paper printing, the printer can print 100 pages per minute with 2400 dots per inch (dpi) fine resolution. With its Full Width Array function, the image quality correction process before printing is automated for colour calibration and front and back registration adjustment.

As for Versant® 180i Press, it can print 19 pages of long paper per minute, doubling the speed as compared to its predecessor. For A4 paper printing, the printer can print 80 pages per minute with 2400 dpi fine resolution and automatic image quality correction using the Simple Image Quality Adjustment technology.

With these two new products, users can produce a wider variety of high-quality printed materials, strengthen their on-demand printing capability via automated process checking and correction and boost the productivity of their printing operation.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Mr. Yasuyuki Matsumoto (middle), Managing Director of FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong and his management team attended the product launch event.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

With the new feeder, Versant® newly launched products can handle a wide range of paper types, including thick and long paper, enable stable transportation of paper and improve productivity.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Visitors were impressed with the outstanding printing quality of Versant® newly launched products.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Versant® 3100i Press

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Versant® 180i Press

Facilitating Remote Working with Enhanced Document Collaboration

In April 2020, Cryptobox, a one-stop document management, sharing, backup and encryption solution, was launched to help customers achieve electronic documents management in a remote work environment. Equipped with the enhanced protection offered by automatic multiple backups, Cryptobox ensures file security and prevents business disruptions. Documents can be uploaded with a simple click via computers, mobile phones or our multifunction printers. The innovative Smart button enables automatic document storage and naming in defined locations. It also generates auto notifications for uploading and editing of documents. With this solution, customers can create a simple and user-friendly document collaboration platform in one week’s time, accessing and monitoring shared files anytime and anywhere.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Cryptobox: One-stop Document Collaboration Platform

Award Recognition – IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020

As the pandemic has transformed the work styles across the world, we launched a series of business innovation solutions supporting the work-from-home mode, business continuity planning and cost saving successfully in Hong Kong and hence received the honour of IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020.

An example of these solutions is the Business Innovation Cloud that consists of print-related solution (Electronic Document Management Solutions), AI document classification and capturing solution (Capture and Flow Service), workflow automation solution (Robotic Process Automation, Business Process Management and e-Signature), as well as document repository solution (Enterprise Content Management and Document Management Box). These innovative solutions enable effective and flexible remote communication and collaboration, allowing employees to adjust their working hours or locations as needed.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

The Business Innovation Solution was awarded with IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020.

Addressing Challenges through Customer Engagement Events

Offering Business Insights through Informative Webinars

Since COVID-19 has significantly limited our physical interactions with customers, we have hosted a series of webinars to share the latest business insights into digital transformation.

  • Restructuring · New Business Model Featuring Mobile, Digital Work Platform Online Seminar (August 2020)

    To show SMEs how they could utilise quick, easy and economical methods to automatically digitalise documents and create a cloud-based file access platform that would help them turn the pandemic crisis into business opportunities.

  • “Future of Digital Customer Communication” Webinar (October 2020)

    We discussed the importance of customer centricity with regard to digital platforms, and how organisations were bridging physical experiences and digital platforms with a unified approach to customer communications. We also shared some best practices in outbound digital communications.

  • “Driving ‘What's Next’ in Your Workplace” Webinar (October 2020)

    Together with speakers from Tech Research Asia, we explored what organisations could do to optimise workplace technologies that would flourish in the new flexible and digital work environment, so as to achieve greater automation and workflow efficiency and to drive returns with opportunities presented by emerging technologies.

  • “Boost Your Business Endpoint Efficiency & Security for 2021” Webinar (November 2020)

    During the webinar, we introduced file management solutions suitable for the participants, such as scanning, data recognition and encrypted filing. Insights were shared with participants to plan their budget and equipment needs for 2021, enabling employees to “work from anywhere” in an efficient and secure way.

Helping Sustainability Shine at Enterprises

Sustainability efforts should go beyond reporting and community philanthropic contributions, so businesses should streamline their reporting processes and enhance their internal sustainability communications. Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group, the world leading jewellery group founded 90 years ago, engaged our project team to formulate a long-term sustainability strategy, including a set of goals to be achieved in 10 years. As such, we offered the self-developed iESG 2.0 management tool to help the client strengthen its data governance and key performance management in accordance with the SEHK ESG Reporting Guide. Working closely together, the project team developed a sustainability strategy that reflects the vision, mission and core values of Chow Tai Fook and the UN SDGs. To achieve these goals, four priority areas were identified, including: 1) responsible sourcing, 2) craftsmanship, innovation and technology, 3) resource efficiency and carbon reduction and 4) people focused. Besides, insights from stakeholder engagement initiatives, materiality assessment and data performance were also included in its Sustainability Report 2019.

Using our iESG solution, Chow Tai Fook’s sustainability committee visualised data trends and analysis to help them make informed decisions and understand their progress. The expertise of the project team has also given the company a strong push towards its sustainability goals.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

As a world leading jewellery group, Chow Tai Fook faces different challenges in pursuing sustainable operations.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

iESG was adopted to strengthen ESG data governance and key performance management throughout Chow Tai Fook’s 10-year journey.

Optimising Business Innovation through Strategic Partnerships

Unlocking Document Management’s Potential with Cloud-based AI Platform

We strive to help SMEs to improve their business performance with our affordable, smart AI capturing solutions. Therefore, we announced a unique strategic partnership with Microsoft Hong Kong in June 2020 to present the Capture and Flow Service, a cloud-based capturing platform for business documents.

Sixty years of document management experience means that we know exactly how to support our customers in their daily operations. Bringing together document management, powerful AI and precise Optical Character Recognition (OCR) supported by Microsoft’s Azure cloud infrastructure, Capture and Flow Service leverages machine learning to turbo-charge platform, eliminating human errors while facilitating the generation of business insights. Our partnership with Microsoft Hong Kong has lowered the threshold for users to access advanced AI processing capabilities and enjoy the power of premier software as a service (SaaS) platform Microsoft Azure. The pay-as-you-go charging model also allows users to save more, enjoying cost-effective premium services comparable to those of million-dollar projects.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Ms. Serena Cheung, Director for One Commercial Partner and Small, Medium & Corporate Customers of Microsoft Hong Kong and Mr. Alan Chan, Marketing Director of FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong signed to confirm the start of the partnership.

Growing the SME Market with Combined Expertise

In February 2021, we announced a strategic partnership with HKBN Enterprise Solutions in Hong Kong, showing our commitment to leverage the power of combined expertise to assist SMEs in addressing complex challenges and capturing growth opportunities in the digital era. Combining our professional office printing equipment with HKBN’s technical support expertise, this partnership offers one-stop printing solutions covering document management, printing systems and technical support. With our cost-effective office essentials and automation support and HKBN’s full-service solutions that help streamline and digitise operations under the new normal, SMEs will be able to emerge from COVID-19 with more competitive edges and new opportunities.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

We joined hands with HKBN Enterprise Solutions for a strategic win-win-win partnership with the local SME community.

Creating Values Built upon Customer Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction has always been the foundation of our operations. To ensure our products, solutions and services meet the ever-evolving needs of our customers, we have been adhering to our unique "3R+V" Customer First Strategy. Specifically, we expect our people to maintain a high level of "Reliability" and "Responsiveness" and work proactively to build "Relationships" and create "Value" for customers. From pre-sales consultation to project implementation, the whole business execution process guided by our Service Pledge is focused on helping customers accelerate their business growth and achieving excellent satisfaction level.

With our Service Pledge in mind, we saw the following achievements in FY2020:

  • Service recovery in 4 hours* reached an average level of 99.95%
  • Availability of 7x24 i-Support Service reached 99.9%
  • Exclusive Total Satisfaction Guarantee** pledge achieved 100%

Our dedication to and focus on Total Quality Management have earned us various awards, including the two most prestigious titles in Hong Kong: HKMA Quality Award organised by the Hong Kong Management Association in 1991 and Hong Kong Productivity and Quality Grand Awards 2009^ organised by the Trade and Industry Department. We are pleased to see that our commitment to quality management does not only turn our company into a productive and efficient organisation, but also ensures that we provide top-tier solutions and services to our customers.

Remarks:
* Customer offices along Mass Transit Railway (MTR) city routes
** Offer full confidence to our customers with our products
^ Since the company name changed on 1 April 2021, some recognitions and awards remain to be presented under the name of Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) Limited.

FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

經濟

開拓創新產品/方案助客戶增值

富士膠片商業創新香港以「為商業帶來革新」為使命,時刻勇於創新,開拓新領域協助企業成長。

通過創新提升企業競爭力

促進企業靈活發展

富士膠片商業創新香港的目標是讓客戶擁有更大靈活性,隨時隨地能以智能化及安全的方式工作,促進業務增長。正因如此,我們於 2020 年 6 月推出六款創新產品,包括 ApeosPort C7070 / 5570 / C2560 / 3560 系列和 ApeosPort-VII 5021 / C4421系列。

上述新產品可全方位保障數據安全,防禦整個資訊管理周期的各種安全威脅,範圍涵蓋建立文件、公司內部和外部使用者共用文件的權限及所有掃描文件的備份計劃,確保業務永不間斷。系統設有實時預測式裝置管理功能,可預計及防止潛在故障,從而提高打印機的整體效能,減少不可預見的停運情況。新系列的使用者介面(UI)經過重新設計,包羅多項先進功能,包括簡便易用的通訊簿和一觸式應用程式,亦有日常慣用的輕觸、滑動屏幕及選取動作自訂工作流程和使用其他功能,輕鬆方便。所有裝置均支援無地域限制工作間的概念,用戶的智能手機可用作行動 UI 面板,遙距設定工作參數後,利用近距離無線通訊(NFC),將手機放近感應區便可以開始工作,大大縮短等候時間。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort C7070 A3
彩色多功能打印機

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort 5570 A3
黑白多功能打印機

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort C2560 A3
彩色多功能打印機

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort 3560 A3
黑白多功能打印機

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort-VII 5021 A4
黑白多功能打印機

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

ApeosPort-VII C4421 A4
彩色多功能打印機

為中小企營造高效率打印環境

2020 年 12 月,富士膠片商業創新香港推出 DocuPrint M385z 黑白打印機,機身小巧功能實用,最適合中小企。這部打印機集打印、影印、傳真及掃描功能於一身,每分鐘打印速度為 50 頁,用戶可設定使用權限和啟動加密打印(Secure Print)功能或設定打印頁數上限控制成本。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

DocuPrint M385z A4
黑白多功能打印機

尖端科技提高印刷公司生產力

2020 年 11 月,我們舉行了「重塑常態策略 • 開創疫後商機」產品發佈會,推出兩款最新生產型數碼印刷系統:Versant® 3100i Press 及 Versant® 180i Press。

系統可選配最新研發的氣動式送紙器,確保送紙穩定流暢。透過從紙盤兩側吹送氣流將紙張分開,然後,富士膠片獨有的紙面吸風設計,利用強大吸力將紙張固定,再利用風刀分隔紙張,確保紙張可逐一傳送。送紙器可容納厚達 400g/m2 和長達 330 X 1200 毫米的紙張(單面印),令可處理的紙材類型更廣泛,進行高效率的印刷。

Versant® 3100i Press 處理長紙張的表現力出類拔萃,系統能以每分鐘 23 頁的速度打印,比上一代型號快 2.5 倍。2,400 dpi 高解像度品質的 A4 紙打印速度更高達每分鐘 100 頁,並內置陣列式偵測功能,自動在打印前修正影像品質,進行色彩校正及前後對整調校。

至於 Versant® 180i Press 則每分鐘可打印 19 頁長紙張,較同型機上一代快兩倍。 2,400 dpi 高解像度品質的 A4 紙打印速度為每分鐘 80 頁,並且具備簡易圖像品質調節(SIQA)技術,自動校正影像品質。

兩款新產品均適用於各種的高品質印刷物料。透過自動化檢查和修正,有助客戶進一步拓展按需印刷的市場,提高印刷業務的生產力。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

富士膠片商業創新香港董事總經理松本泰幸先生(中)與管理團隊出席產品發佈會。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

最新推出的 Versant® 系列配備嶄新送紙器,處理紙材類型更廣泛,包括特厚和長尺寸紙張,同時確保紙張傳送穩定,令生產力大大提升。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

參觀者對最新 Versant® 系列產品的印刷效果感到讚嘆。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Versant® 3100i Press 系統

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Versant® 180i Press 系統

活用共用文件幫助遙距工作

2020 年 4 月,我們推出 Cryptobox 文件管理、共用、備份及加密一站式方案,協助客戶遙距辦公管理電子文件。Cryptobox 為企業提供周全保障,自動定時進行多重檔案備份,確保檔案安全,業務永不間斷。電腦、手機及打印機均可使用一鍵上載文件,簡單方便。Smart Button 以自訂標準化文件儲存位置及為檔案名稱並加上標籤,同時自動發出通知上載和編輯文件。客戶可利用這套解決方案,在一星期內建立簡便易用的文件共用平台,隨時隨地存取和監察共用檔案,使用文件的情況一目了然。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Cryptobox 一站式文件協作共享平台

獎項殊榮 - IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020 大奬

有見疫情下全球工作模式轉變,富士膠片商業創新香港推出一系列居家工作、業務連續性計劃及節約成本的商業創新方案,成效理想,並榮獲 IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020 大奬。

商業創新雲端方案是其中一個例子,它結合與打印相關的解決方案(電子文件管理方案)、人工智能分類及擷取解決方案(Capture and Flow Service)、工作流程自動化解決方案(機械人流程自動化、業務流程管理及電子簽署)和文件儲存解決方案(企業內容管理及文件管理盒子)。用戶可利用這些嶄新方案安排讓員工遙距通訊和協作,也能讓他們靈活調整工作時間及地點。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

商業創新雲端方案榮獲 IT PRO Corporate Choice 2020 大奬

與客戶並肩應對時艱

網上研討會帶動新思維

疫情蓆捲全球,大大限制了我們親身接觸客戶溝通互動。有見及此,年內我們舉辦一系列網上研討會,分享關於數碼轉型的最新商業契機與心得。

  • 「重組 • 企業工作新模式,建構數碼化流動工作平台」網上研討會(2020 年 8 月)

    為中小企解構如何以快速、簡易及經濟的方法,將文件自動數碼化並建立雲端文件存取平台,令公司在逆境中突圍而出,轉危為機。

  • 「數碼客戶通訊的未來發展」網上研討會(2020 年 10 月)

    討論數碼平台的設計為何著重以客為本,探討各界如何結合實際經驗和數碼平台,建立統一的客戶通訊方針。此外亦分享一些對外數碼通訊的最佳實踐模式。

  • 「企業工作新模式」網上研討會(2020 年 10 月)

    Tech Research Asia 的講者與我們一同探討企業應如何運用工作間技術,建設具靈活性的數碼化工作環境,達到流程自動化以提高工作效率和掌握新興科技帶來的機會以獲得回報。

  • 「2021 提升業務全方位效率及安全性」網上研討會(2020 年 11 月)

    我們向網上研討會參加者介紹多個文件管理方案,由掃描、數據辨識至加密文件存檔,同時分享我們的心得,協助參加者規劃 2021 年的預算和設備需要,讓僱員能從任何地點以高效安全的方式遙距工作。

支援企業實踐可持續發展理念

企業若要促進可持續發展,除了報告披露及回饋社區外,精簡報告流程及加強內部的可持續發展資訊流通亦同樣重要。成立 90 多年,於全球領先的珠寶集團周大福珠寶集團委託我們的顧問團隊制訂長遠的可持續發展策略,包括擬定一套十年目標。我們建議客戶使用富士膠片自行研發的智能環境、社會及管治管理軟件(iESG 2.0),以按照香港聯交所《環境、社會及管治報告指引》加強數據管治和關鍵績效管理。顧問團隊與客戶緊密合作,制訂了一套可持續發展策略,突顯周大福的企業願景、使命及核心價值,並且呼應聯合國的可持續發展目標。為促進目標實現,我們協助周大福訂立了四大重點範圍:1)負責任採購;2)工藝、創新及科技;3)資源效益及減碳;和4)以人為本。此外,集團於 2019 年可持續發展報告開始涵蓋相關與利益相關者參與、重要性評估及關鍵績效指標披露。

借助我們的 iESG,周大福可持續發展委員會將數據趨勢視覺化及進行分析,以協助制定政策和跟進達標情況。我們專業的顧問團隊亦各展所長,合力助周大福實現抱負。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

於全球領先的周大福集團在業務上推行可持續發展遇到不少困難。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

透過 iESG,加強未來十年ESG數據管治及關鍵績效管理。

通過策略性合作邁向業務創新

雲端人工智能平台釋放文件管理的潛能

富士膠片商業創新香港積極協助中小企提升業務表現,向客戶提供划算的多元化人工智能文件擷取方案。2020 年 6 月,我們宣佈與微軟香港展開策略性合作計劃,推出 Capture and Flow Service 人工智能分類及擷取解決方案。

運用多年的文件管理經驗,我們深明客戶日常營運的需要,給予他們最適當的支援。Capture and Flow Service 以 Microsoft Azure 的雲基礎架構,結合文件管理、強大的人工智能和精準的光學字元辨識(OCR)技術,將機器學習的優勢融入平台,減少人為錯誤,讓客戶洞悉商業及市場環境。我們透過與微軟香港合作,降低了用戶使用先進人工智能工具的門檻。Capture and Flow Service 在 Microsoft Azure 平台採取 SaaS 預付費形式,功能齊全之外更可隨時增減用量節省更多費用,享受可媲美百萬元雲項目的卓越服務,成本效益無可比擬。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

微軟香港合作夥伴暨商務事業部總監張苑瑩小姐與富士膠片商業創新市場部總監陳偉明先生簽署協議,正式啟動合作計劃。

結合專業知識拓展中小企市場

2021 年 2 月,富士膠片商業創新香港宣佈與香港寬頻企業方案成為策略合作夥伴,實踐我們通過結合專業知識,幫助中小企在數碼年代下應對營商挑戰和把握機遇的承諾。合作計劃揉合我們的專業辦公室打印設備和香港寬頻企業方案的專業支援服務,提供一站式打印解決方案,範圍涵蓋文件管理、打印系統及技術支援服務。中小企能以極富成本效益的價格購置具自動化支援服務的辦公室設備和香港寬頻企業方案的全方位解決方案,在新常態下運用數碼技術簡化營運模式,把握機遇,脫穎而出。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

我們夥拍香港寬頻企業方案,與香港中小企客戶群攜手締造三贏局面。

竭誠滿足客戶創造價值

我們的業務營運秉持以滿足客戶為宗旨。為確保我們的產品、解決方案及服務能迎合客戶最新的需要,我們奉行獨有的「3R+V」以客為先策略。我們要求員工在「可靠程度」及「熱誠回應」兩方面做到最好,積極建立「客戶關係」,竭誠為客戶創造「價值」。從售前諮詢到項目實踐,整個業務流程均恪守「服務承諾」,促進客戶業務增長,令客戶稱心滿意。

恪守「服務承諾」。我們欣然匯報,於 2020 財政年度取得以下成果:

  • 4 小時內恢復服務,平均 99.95% 無間運作承諾*
  • 7x24 網上支援服務,成功率達 99.9%
  • 獨有百分百滿意保證承諾,成功率達 100%**

我們一直實施全面品質管理,我們對品質的堅持贏得不少嘉許及殊榮,包括在香港榮獲兩項大獎:1991 年的香港管理專業協會「優質管理獎」和工商貿易署的「香港生產力及品質大獎 2009」^。我們在品質管理力求卓越,這份信念不但提升了公司的生產力和效率,同時也確保我們為客戶提供優越的解決方案和服務。

註:
* 市區港鐵沿線的客戶辦公室
** 覆蓋大部分產品,給予客戶全面信心
^ 由於公司在 2021 年 4 月 1 日改名,部份獎項及嘉許仍採用原公司名稱—富士施樂(香港)有限公司。