FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

Environmental

Contributing to a Sustainable Society through Innovation and Business Engagement

FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong is committed to promoting the development of the society and local communities by creating new value for our stakeholders through our innovative products, solutions and services and minimising the impact of our business activities on the environment with various sustainability initiatives.

Sharing Inspiration through Collaborating with Stakeholders

As an avid supporter of ESG development in Hong Kong, we work closely with industry professionals to promote ESG management while sharing our innovative initiatives with customers and other stakeholders via informative webinars.

At the online seminar “Climate Change Impacts & Decarbonising the Workspace” organised by CLP Smart Energy Connect on 14 October 2020, we were invited to share our carbon emissions reduction initiatives, which cover promoting circular economy and enhancing resource utilisation. We also elaborated our digital transformation strategies for energy efficiency and carbon management supported by smart office solutions. During the fruitful panel discussion, participants were inspired by the speakers’ insights into workspace decarbonisation.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Ms. Katherine Lau, General Manager of Corporate Quality & Sustainability from FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong and Mr. Alan Hung, Head of Strategy, Smart Energy Connect from CLP Innovation Enterprises Limited, had a fruitful discussion during the webinar.

Besides, we were pleased to be invited to speak at another online seminar “Apply for Hong Kong Green Organisation, Showcase Environmental Performance” organised by HKQAA on 19 November 2020, where we shared our carbon neutral operations and experience of obtaining the various certificates under the Hong Kong Green Organisation Certification. These recognitions underline our commitment to upholding the highest standards in every process, product, solution and service.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Ms. Katherine Lau, General Manager of Corporate Quality & Sustainability from FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong and Mr. KT Ting, Director of Strategic Services Development from Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency

In FY2020, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong continued to support the academia and students. For the second year, we served as the corporate advisor of final-year projects of the Environmental Management and Technology programme of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). This collaboration allowed students to strengthen their academic knowledge and gain valuable hands-on experience in corporate sustainability. Our representative, who acted as the company coordinator, met the capstone project group monthly to keep track of their progress. At the final stage, the students presented their findings on the ESG information of Hong Kong listed companies as well as the opportunities to improve our locally developed ESG smart data management tool, iESG. The inspiring ideas proposed by the group provided a solid foundation for module development of iESG.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
HKUST capstone project team members, professors and our representatives

The Way to SVP 2030

Adhering to Fujifilm Group’s SVP 2030, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong has been actively seeking ways to improve our environmental performance through benchmarking against sustainability pioneers and international standards.

In addition to the management systems mentioned in “Corporate Governance” section, we enhance energy efficiency and reduce carbon emissions in our business operations through various initiatives. Energy review is conducted annually with the aid of energy tracking solution to evaluate energy data and identify areas for energy efficiency enhancement. Besides, with our print management solution ApeosWare My Document Portal (AMDP) PRO, we have successfully lowered the paper usage as well as our carbon emissions.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE Upgrade server systems
DOWNLOAD IMAGE Use real time energy tracking system
DOWNLOAD IMAGE Adopt energy efficient lighting devices and electrical appliances in offices
DOWNLOAD IMAGE Zone lighting devices
DOWNLOAD IMAGE Implement “earth hour” during lunch break every day
DOWNLOAD IMAGE Conduct “computer-off” checks

We become a carbon neutral operation in FY2014 by investing in carbon offset projects that would promote renewable energy. Under the Visible Green Initiatives, we purchase no less than 80 kg of carbon offsets for every compliment received. In FY2020, we were delighted to receive 3,290 compliments from customers and therefore purchased 715 tons of carbon credit to offset our footprint. These compliments not only motivated us to achieve service excellence, but also helped protect the environment.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Our Visible Green Initiatives in FY2020

To build a sustainable society, FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation launched the “Green Value Products” certification programme in compliance with ISO 14021 Environmental Labels and Declarations in July 2018 to certify its products and services that meet specific criteria for environmental consciousness. The environmental value of each product is evaluated through an environmentally conscious design assessment. Based on the total score, the selected products are further reviewed and approved by the Group Certification Council and finally certified as Fujifilm Group “Green Value Products”. FUJIFILM Business Innovation’s products, such as the latest Apeos C8180 / C7580 / C6580 and ApeosPort Print C5570, were certified as environmentally conscious products that can effectively reduce the environmental impact.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

We will continue to tackle the environmental challenges in our business processes along the value chain and to fully leverage our strong business model to create value for our customers and other stakeholders. We endeavour to reduce CO2 emissions across the entire lifecycle of products as well as the society by encouraging wider use of our low emissions products, solutions and services.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Impact on Business Processes along the Value Chain

Managing Green Supply Chains

FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong attaches great importance to sustainability in our procurement process and supplier engagement. We actively engage suppliers who share our sustainable procurement concept and encourage them to actively minimise their environmental impact. We also have stringent measures to manage the environmental performance throughout the product lifecycle, covering the initial procurement, manufacturing process, customer usage and end-of-life disposal.

Contributing to “Zero” Environmental Impact

Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) is one of the major environmental challenges worldwide. Committed to achieving the goal of “Zero Landfill”, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong introduced the end-of-life resource recovery programme well before the implementation of the Producer Responsibility Scheme on Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment in August 2018. In addition to proactively collecting used multifunction printers and consumables and under stricter recycling regulations worldwide, we have partnered with a local recycler instead of sending to the regional eco-manufacturing in Thailand since December 2018 to recycle used materials and reduce carbon emissions from the transboundary movement of WEEE.

FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

環境

不斷創新和增強業務參與,推動可持續發展社會

富士膠片商業創新香港悉力研發創新產品、解決方案和服務,為利益相關者創造價值,與此同時實施各種可持續發展措施,盡量紓減業務活動對環境的影響,推動本地社區和社會整體蓬勃發展。

與利益相關者合作啟發創新思維

我們積極支持香港在 ESG 方面的發展,熱心與行內專業人士共同推廣 ESG 管理,也樂於與客戶和其他利益相關者互動互惠,透過網上研討會分享我們的價值觀。

2020 年 10 月 14 日我們獲邀出席由中電 Smart Energy Connect 舉辦的「氣候變化影響與工作間減碳」網上研討會,分享我們為減少碳排放所採取的措施,以及致力創造循環經濟提高資源效率。此外亦講解我們的數碼轉型策略,為企業提供各類智能辦公室解決方案,提高能源效益和管理碳排放。是次網上研討會成效理想,講者的分享讓參加者獲益良多,對工作間減碳得到更深入的瞭解。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
富士膠片商業創新香港企業優質及可持續發展部總經理劉金蘭女士與中電創新坊旗下 Smart Energy Connect 策略部主管洪梓傑先生在網上研討會深入探討相關議題,取得豐碩成果。

2020 年 11 月 19 日,我們受邀出席另一個由香港品質保證局舉辦的「成為香港綠色機構 • 彰顯環保表現」研討會,分享我們的碳中和措施及取得多項香港綠色機構認證的經驗。這些認證肯定了我們的工作流程、產品、解決方案和服務均堅持最高標準的承諾。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
富士膠片商業創新香港劉金蘭女士與香港品質保證局策略服務發展總監丁國滔先生合照

2020 財政年度,富士膠片商業創新香港繼續給予學界和學生強大支持,我們連續第二年擔任香港科技大學環境管理及科技課程四年級生學術項目的企業顧問。這項合作計劃讓學生增強可持續發展領域的學術知識同時汲取實習經驗,我們作為協調的角色,每月與統整項目小組舉行會議,密切了解項目的進度。到了最後階段,項目小組匯報他們蒐集有關香港上市公司的 ESG 資料,這些研究成果有助我們改良 iESG。此外,項目小組亦提出多項啟發創新靈感的意念,促進日後研發 iESG 新模組。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
科大項目小組成員、教授和本公司代表合照

邁步踐行「可持續價值計劃 2030」

富士膠片商業創新香港依循富士膠片集團「可持續價值計劃 2030」的路向,以可持續發展先驅的表現作指標準則,嚴格遵從國際標準,積極提升環境績效。

除了實施《企業管治》 章節所述的管理體系,我們推行多項措施,持續改善業務營運的能源效益和減低碳排放。富士膠片商業創新香港每年會進行能源評估,透過能源追蹤方案評估能源數據及界定能源效益的改進空間,亦採用 ApeosWare My Document Portal (AMDP) PRO 列印管理方案,成功減少用紙和大幅減低碳排放。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE 更新伺服系統
DOWNLOAD IMAGE 使用實時能源追蹤系統
DOWNLOAD IMAGE 辦公室採用高能源效益的照明設備和電器
DOWNLOAD IMAGE 使用分區照明系統
DOWNLOAD IMAGE 午膳期間實施「地球一小時」措施
DOWNLOAD IMAGE 「關電腦」巡查

富士膠片商業創新香港通過投資可再生能源的碳抵消項目,自 2014 財政年度起已成功達致碳中和運作。我們推出「看得見的環保」計劃,為每一個讚揚購買不少於 80 公斤的碳抵消數額。於 2020 財政年度,我們很高興獲得 3,290 份客戶讚揚,合共購買相等於 715 公噸碳抵消數額。每一份讚揚都有著莫大的勵志作用,推動我們將服務推上更卓越的水平,與此同時保護環境。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

2020 財政年度「看得見的環保」計劃

為構建可持續發展的社會,富士膠片控股有限公司於 2018 年 7 月推出符合 ISO 14021 環保標籤及聲明標準的「綠色價值產品」認證計劃,驗證旗下的產品及服務是否符合環保意識的特定標準。此計劃以環保意識設計評估作框架,評定每款產品的環保價值,然後根據總得分進一步評估個別產品,再交由集團認證委員會審核,最後通過認證成為富士膠片集團的「綠色價值產品」。富士膠片商業創新的產品,例如最新的 Apeos C8180 / C7580 / C6580 系列和 ApeosPort Print C5570 打印機,均已認證為可減少環境影響的環保產品。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

未來我們會繼續處理價值鏈上業務流程的環境問題,憑藉我們穩健的業務模式發揮最大優勢,努力為客戶及其他利益相關者創造價值。我們會積極減低產品整個生命周期和整體社會的碳排放,鼓勵客戶廣泛使用我們的低碳排放產品、解決方案和服務。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

價值鏈中業務流程的各種影響

管理環保供應鏈

富士膠片商業創新香港全力在採購流程及供應商協作兩方面推動可持續發展,積極與支持環保採購概念的供應商共同努力,鼓勵他們盡量紓減環境影響。我們實行多項嚴格措施,從採購到生產流程、顧客使用以至廢舊產品處理,周全管理產品整個生命周期的環境績效。

為「零環境影響」作出貢獻

電子廢物是全球面對的嚴重環境問題之一,富士膠片商業創新香港為實現「零堆填」目標,早於 2018 年 8 月政府推出「廢電器電子產品生產者責任計劃」之前便實施廢舊產品處理計劃。我們一方面主動回收廢舊多功能打印機和耗材,按照嚴格的國際規定循環再造,另一方面於 2018 年 12 月開始與本地回收商合作,把廢舊物料從過往運送到泰國資源回收廠轉為在本地循環再造,藉此減少電子廢物跨境運輸產生的碳排放。