FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

Reporting Scope and Approach

Objectives

At FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong, recognising our role and responsibilities at the forefront of sustainability, we have incorporated the fundamental sustainability values in our management strategy while addressing the sustainability issues that are important to our stakeholders including customers, employees, suppliers and transaction partners, future generations, non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and local communities. We also ensure the accuracy and quality of our qualitative and quantitative sustainability data by using our Intelligent Environmental, Social and Governance (iESG) 2.0 management tool.

This report is prepared in response to the requirements for information disclosure of our business development plans and latest goals and initiatives. This is our 12th annual sustainability report that follows the Japanese financial year closing on 31 March. As such, some projects and plans mentioned may be still in progress, have been completed or be scheduled to roll out in the next fiscal year.

Reporting Scope and Period

This report provides information on significant economic, environmental and social impacts incurred in our operations between 1 April 2020 and 31 March 2021 (i.e. FY2020) in the following locations operated by FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong:

  • Hong Kong and Macau offices
  • Logistics and Warehouse
  • Document Technology Centre

Due to the different data collection systems implemented in individual offices, some performance data related to the Macau office has not been included.

Reporting Principles

This Sustainability Report has been prepared in accordance with:

  • The internationally recognised Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) standards issued in 2016 and partially updated in 2018
  • ISO 26000 : 2010 Guidance on Social Responsibility
  • UN SDGs
  • ESG Reporting Guide issued by the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (SEHK)

External Assurance

FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong appointed Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency (HKQAA) to conduct an independent verification of this report according to the GRI standards, ISO 26000 : 2010 Guidance on Social Responsibility and SEHK ESG Reporting Guide. For details of the verification statement, please refer to the “Verification” section.

Sustainability Management

The Fujifilm Group has developed an approach to Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) that contributes towards the sustainable development of the society by putting its Corporate Philosophy into practice through sincere and fair business activities. As such, FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation developed the SVP 2030 as a long-term plan with the same target year as the Paris Agreement and the UN SDGs.

As an overseas subsidiary of the Group, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong makes appropriate non-financial information disclosures as requested by our stakeholders, creates value for them and shares our business performance. Although we are not a listed company in Hong Kong and are not obligated to disclose our ESG data, we believe that sustainability disclosure is a valuable means of stakeholder engagement. We will continue to integrate sustainability into our business and comply with international and local requirements through active disclosure. Please visit our corporate website holdings.fujifilm.com and local website fujifilm.com/fbhk for more publications and historical data on our sustainability performance.

Material Aspects and Stakeholder Engagement

With reference to Fujifilm’s SDGs-aligned SVP 2030, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong undertakes a new materiality assessment in this reporting year to identify pertinent issues and evaluate their relevance to our business and stakeholders in accordance with the GRI standards and Accountability’s AA1000 Standards.

Since our first local Sustainability Report published in 2010, we have been defining the material aspects by reviewing the feedback from our Annual CSR Survey, with reference to international and Japanese standards and guidelines, including but not limited to the 10 Principles of the UN Global Compact, GRI, UN SDGs and J-SOX.

We have also invited our stakeholders to provide feedback on our performance in the environmental, social and economic areas, and share their views on our business and the sustainability challenges they have ever faced. We are pleased to learn that our leadership in ESG disclosures has been highly recognised by both our internal and external stakeholders. About three-fourths of the responding employees and most of our external stakeholders thought that our performance and the degree of transparency in ESG disclosures were “Good” or “Excellent”.

The feedback was collected and turned into a materiality matrix that reflected the priority of a material issue named by various stakeholders. Issues in the “High-High” area of the Materiality Matrix Diagram were identified as material matters, and other topics indicated might be further discussed.

Materiality Matrix

Material matters identified in the “High-High” area of this Materiality Matrix Diagram will be discussed in the following sections.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Key changes from last materiality analysis:

  • Based on the review of the definition of Carbon and Energy Management, which refers to the consumption of electricity and fuels, and the approach and initiatives to manage operational energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions, we combined “Carbon Management” with “Energy Management” in this report.
  • Based on the review of the definitions of Occupational Health and Safety, which refers to providing a safe work environment and protecting employees from occupational health and safety hazards, and Good Health and Well-being, which refers to ensuring healthy lives and promoting well-being for all ages, we separated “Occupational Health and Safety” and “Good Health and Wellbeing” in this report.
  • Based on the review of the definition of Workstyle, which refers to the efforts to improve employees’ job-related knowledge and skills, develop and utilise diverse human resources, we replaced “Manpower Development” with “Workstyle” in this report.
  • Based on the review of previous materiality analysis and adhering to the Fujifilm SVP 2030, we removed “Zero Hunger”, “No Poverty”, “Life on Land”, “Life below Water”, “Clean Water and Sanitation”, “Quality Education”, “Partnerships for the Goals”, “Environmental Education”, “Decent Work and Economic Growth”, “Gender Equality”, “Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions“ and “Reduced Inequalities“ from the Stakeholder Engagement Survey and this report.

Our Response to Stakeholders’ Needs

Stakeholders Concerns Engagement Platforms
Customers
  • Quality of Products and Services
  • User-friendly Design
  • Cost Effectiveness of Services
  • Responsiveness of Services
  • Information Security
  • Customer Satisfaction Survey
  • ISO/IEC 27001 Information Security Management System Audits
  • Website
  • Press Release
  • Social Media Platforms
Employees
  • Safe and Fair Working Environment
  • Benefits and Welfare
  • Career Development
  • Employee Satisfaction
  • Employee Relation Activities
  • Newsletters
  • Managing Director’s Monthly Message through Intranet Portal*
  • Occupational Health and Safety Assessment
Suppliers and Transaction Partners
  • Economic Stability
  • CSR Performance Management
  • Business Ethics
  • Fair Trade
  • Code of Conduct
  • Irregular Meetings
  • Letters
Future Generations, NGOs and Local Communities
  • Low Carbon Office
  • Eco Product Lifecycle
  • Sustainable Procurement
  • Mentoring
  • Various Audits (ISO 14001 Environmental Management System, ISO 50001 Energy Management System, FSCTM Chain of Custody, 5S, etc.)
  • Volunteering
  • CSR and Fundraising Events
  • Academic Projects
  • Placement

Remarks: * Physical communication meetings and gatherings were cancelled to avoid crowd gathering during COVID-19 pandemic.

Management Approach

Echoing Fujifilm Group’s management philosophy, we attach high importance to creating value for the defined stakeholder groups through our sustainability management practices and processes.

Engagement with Customers

Under the new normal, we believe that innovation is the key to business growth, meeting the needs of customers and coping with the ever-changing environment. In light of the remote working mode during the pandemic, we have been supporting our customers to build up online infrastructure to maintain business and service continuity. Through interactive communication with customers, we have also fostered long-term customer relationships built on trust and mutual growth. The feature enhancements of the iESG 2.0 management tool demonstrates our innovative efforts to be more responsive to our customers’ needs in data management, target tracking, risk management and sustainability reporting.

Engagement with Employees

Employees are our key stakeholders in driving our business growth. We endeavour to provide an innovative environment for employees to pursue personal growth and cope with challenges. A wide array of engagement initiatives has been implemented to enhance job satisfaction, strengthen bonding, promote workplace diversity and provide learning and development opportunities.

Engagement with Suppliers and Transaction Partners

FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong attaches high importance to the partnerships with our suppliers and transaction partners along the supply chain with a strong sustainability foundation. To ensure that our suppliers share the same vision, we actively and frequently communicate with them on our sustainability philosophy and management approach and pursue continuous improvement together. Working closely with our suppliers and transaction partners, we have developed an all-rounded sustainable procurement strategy for our value chain.

Engagement with Future Generations, NGOs and Local Communities

We promote the sustainable development of our community by assessing and managing the social impact of our operations and by supporting local community initiatives that bring effective and lasting benefits to the public. Frequent dialogues with NGOs and charitable groups are conducted to address social and environmental issues, and proactive collaboration with academic institutions offers students further opportunities to integrate information and communications technology (ICT) software into their daily lives.

FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

報告範圍和方法

目標

富士膠片商業創新香港不忘作為可持續發展先驅的角色和責任繼續砥礪前行,將可持續發展信念融入管理方法的各個層面,並致力回應利益相關者,包括客戶、員工、供應商及交易夥伴、未來世代、非政府組織和本地社區所關注的可持續發展議題。為完善整合可持續發展資料,我們以首創的智能環境、社會及管治管理軟件(iESG 2.0)作支援,確保所有定性及定量可持續發展資料準確無誤。

本報告按照信息披露要求,載述了公司的業務發展計劃及最新的企業目標與措施。這是我們第十二份可持續發展報告,公司每年根據截至 3 月 31 日止的日本財政年度編制可持續發展報告,因此本報告涵蓋仍在進行中、經已結束或計劃在下一個財政年度進行的項目及活動。

報告範圍和匯報期

本報告載述富士膠片商業創新香港於 2020 年 4 月 1 日至 2021 年 3 月 31 日(即 2020 財政年度)期間營運事務對經濟、環境和社會造成的重大影響,並且涵蓋:

  • 香港及澳門各辦事處
  • 物流和倉庫
  • 文件技術中心

由於各辦事處採用的資料收集系統不盡相同,澳門辦事處的部份績效數據並未納入本報告。

報告原則

本《可持續發展報告》符合以下要求:

  • 2016 年發佈及 2018 年部份更新的全球報告倡議組織(GRI)可持續發展報告標準
  • ISO 26001 : 2010 社會責任指引
  • 聯合國全球契約倡議及聯合國可持續發展目標(SDGs)
  • 香港聯合交易所制定的《環境、社會及管治報告指引》

第三方核實

富士膠片商業創新香港特別委託香港品質保證局(HKQAA)根據 GRI 標準、ISO 26000 : 2010 社會責任指引和香港聯合交易所《環境、社會及管治報告指引》進行獨立評估。有關的驗證聲明,請參閱《核實聲明》部份。

可持續發展管理

富士膠片集團擬定了完善的企業社會責任方針,促進社會可持續發展,以真誠公允的態度運作業務,全面實踐我們的企業理念。在這綱領下,富士膠片控股有限公司制訂了長遠的「可持續價值計劃 2030」,所設定的達標年份與《巴黎協議》及聯合國可持續發展目標 (SDGs)一致。

作為集團海外的子公司,富士膠片商業創新香港會因應利益相關者的要求,適當地披露非財務資料和業務表現,為他們創造價值。雖然富士膠片商業創新香港並非香港上市公司,毋須遵照規定披露 ESG 資料,但我們認為披露可持續發展績效能創造寶貴的機遇,讓我們加強與利益相關者聯繫合作。未來我們會繼續將可持續發展理念融入業務,並且遵從國際及本地要求主動披露資料。若希望查閱可持續發展績效的其他刊物和過往數據,請瀏覽富士膠片集團公司網站 holdings.fujifilm.com 和富士膠片商業創新香港網站 fujifilm.com/fbhk

關鍵事宜和與利益相關者緊密聯繫

我們參照符合 SDGs 準則的富士膠片集團「可持續價值計劃 2030」,於本財政年度進行了新的實質性評估,按照 GRI 標準和社會及道德問責學會 AA1000 標準界定相關的議題,並評估它們對公司業務及利益相關者的影響。

富士膠片商業創新香港自 2010 年出版首份《可持續發展報告》,一直透過評估年度企業社會責任調查所得的結果和意見,界定各重大方面的問題。該調查依照各項國際及日本標準與指引,包括但不限於聯合國全球契約倡議的十項原則、GRI 標準、聯合國可持續發展目標(SDGs)及日本版的《薩班斯—奧克斯利法案》(J-SOX)。

我們亦邀請利益相關者評價我們在環境、社會和經濟範疇的表現,以及就富士膠片商業創新香港的業務發表意見和分享他們在可持續發展路上遇到的挑戰。調查結果顯示公司內部及外界利益相關者均甚認許我們在 ESG 方面的領先表現。約四分之三受訪員工和大部份外界利益相關者均讚賞我們的表現及在 ESG 披露的透明度,給予「良好」或「卓越」級別評分。

蒐集所得的員工意見已分門別類及製成實質性矩陣,顯示不同利益相關者給予每項關鍵議題的優次。實質性矩陣圖中「高–高」區域的議題會標示為關鍵事宜,其他列出的事宜亦會進行討論。

實質性矩陣

此實質性矩陣圖「高–高」區域所標示的關鍵事宜將在下文各章節詳述。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

主要修改:

  • 由於「碳及能源管理」的定義已修訂為使用電力及燃料和管理與業務相關能源用量及溫室氣體排放的方法與措施,所以本報告中「碳管理」與「能源管理」已合併為一。
  • 由於「職業健康與安全」的定義已修訂為提供安全的作業環境及保障員工免受職業健康與安全問題危害,而「良好的健康與福祉」的定義已修訂為確保健康生活並促進所有人的福祉,所以本報告中「職業健康與安全」和「良好的健康與福祉」已分為兩項。
  • 由於「工作風格」的定義已修訂為提升員工的執勤知識與技能、發展及應用多元化人力資源,所以本報告中「人才發展」已改為「工作風格」。
  • 根據以往實質性分析的檢討結果及遵循富士膠片集團「可持續價值計劃 2030」,我們於利益相關者諮詢問卷和本報告刪除了「零飢餓」、「無貧窮」、「陸地生物」、「水下生物」、「清潔飲水和衞生設施」、「優質教育」、「促進目標實現的夥伴關係」、「環保教育」、「體面工作和經濟增長」、「性別平等」、「和平、正式與強大機構」及「減少不平等」。

對利益相關者需要的回應

利益相關者 闗注事項 富士膠片商業創新香港的聯繫方式
客戶
  • 產品和服務的質素
  • 方便易用的設計
  • 具成本效益的服務
  • 服務方面迅速回應
  • 資訊安全
  • 客戶滿意度調查
  • ISO/IEC 27001 資訊安全管理體系審核
  • 網站
  • 新聞稿
  • 社交媒體平台
員工
  • 安全公平的工作環境
  • 福利及待遇
  • 事業發展
  • 員工滿意度
  • 員工活動
  • 通訊
  • 董事總經理透過內聯網專頁發表月報*
  • 職安健評估
供應商及交易夥伴
  • 經濟穩定
  • 企業社會責任表現管理
  • 商業道德
  • 公平貿易
  • 行為守則
  • 不定期會議
  • 書信
未來世代、非政府組織及本地社區
  • 低碳辦公室
  • 環保產品使用周期
  • 可持續採購
  • 師友計劃
  • 多項審核(ISO 14001 環境管理體系、ISO 50001 能源管理體系、Forest Stewardship CouncilTM(森林管理委員會)產銷監管鏈、5S 等)
  • 義工服務
  • 企業社會責任及慈善籌款活動
  • 學術計劃
  • 實習計劃

備註: * 疫情期間所有現場溝通會議及聚會均已取消,避免群聚接觸。

管理方法

我們遵循富士膠片集團的管理哲學,推行完善的可持續管理方法和流程,竭盡所能為各類利益相關者創造價值。

與客戶緊密聯繫

我們深明在現今的新常態下,企業若要促進業務增長,首要是勇於創新,以靈活思維迎合客戶的需要,順應瞬息萬變的經營環境。有見受疫情影響,遙距辦公漸成風氣,我們全力支援客戶建構網上基礎設施,以維持業務和服務運作流暢。此外,我們開設不同渠道與客戶互動溝通,以互信建立長遠的客戶關係,促進彼此共同發展。我們持續改善 iESG 2.0 管理軟件的功能,突顯我們時刻也應客戶所求,周全照顧他們對數據管理、目標追蹤、風險管理及可持續發展報告的需要。

與員工緊密聯繫

員工是推動業務發展的主要利益相關者,我們用心為他們營造具有啟發動力的工作環境,扶植他們追求個人發展和應對不同的挑戰。富士膠片商業創新香港推行多項措施增加員工參與度,致力增進工作滿足感及凝聚力,提倡工作間多元共融,並提供個人學習及發展機會。

與供應商及交易夥伴緊密聯繫

富士膠片商業創新香港非常重視與供應商及交易夥伴的關係,我們不斷推廣可持續發展理念,讓它植根於整個供應鏈。為確保供應商與我們抱有共同的願景,我們經常主動與供應商分享富士膠片商業創新香港的可持續發展理念和管理方針,務求攜手共進。多年來,我們與供應商及交易夥伴保持緊密聯繫,彼此合作無間,並訂立涵蓋整個價值鏈的可持續環保採購策略。

與未來世代、非政府組織及本地社區聯繫

富士膠片商業創新香港全面評估及管理公司業務運作對社會的影響,並熱心支持本地社區的計劃,以創造長遠裨益造福大眾,推動本地社區可持續發展。我們經常與非政府組織及慈善團體溝通,共同應對各種社會及環境問題,此外亦積極尋求與學術組織合作,提供機會讓學生在日常生活應用創新資訊及通訊科技(ICT)軟件。