FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

Social

Building up Corporate Strengths with Diverse Work Styles

The sustainable growth of FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong relies on its devoted workforce committed to value creation and social contribution.

Employee Engagement

We were delighted to obtain the Good Employer Charter 2020 and Family-friendly Good Employer 2020 certificates issued by the Workplace Consultation Promotion Division of Labour Department for the second consecutive years. These certificates recognised our commitment to good human resources management practices and a family-friendly culture in a harmonious workplace.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Besides, we were honoured to receive the Philanthropy Prize of InnoESG Prize 2020 presented by UNESCO Hong Kong Association Global Peace Centre, Lions Club of Hong Kong IFC, Rotary Action Group for Peace and SocietyNext Foundation in recognition of our contribution towards a more sustainable society.

The physical and mental well-being of our employees is one of our top priorities. In FY2020, we signed the Mental Health Workplace Charter jointly initiated by the Department of Health, the Labour Department and the Occupational Safety and Health Council as part of the government’s long-term promotion and public education effort to create a mental health-friendly society. Meanwhile, we received the Mental Health Friendly Supreme Organisation certificate for promoting mental well-being at the workplace and creating a friendly work environment for staff with mental distress.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

To further heighten our employees’ awareness of mental health and to promote a positive attitude to life, we conducted virtual wellness talks and stress management workshops during the year, highlighting the importance of stress management and sharing tips and exercises that help reduce stress and anxiety.

In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, ensuring the health and safety of our employees became one of our prime responsibilities. We adopted the work-from-home arrangement for employees during the surge of confirmed cases in Hong Kong. When the office reopened, we also implemented flexible office hours and lunch time to minimise the risks. Besides, we maintained other hygiene measures, such as temperature monitoring at the building entrance, regular and frequent office cleaning and alcohol hand rub providing in the entrances and all meeting rooms.

In the first quarter of FY2020, we conducted four Do It Yourself (DIY) Fabric Mask Workshops, where participants learnt to make personally designed fabric masks for themselves and their family members and gained a better idea of personal hygiene and occupational health.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Participants were happy with their hand-made fabric masks.

Though we faced various business and public health challenges in FY2020, we always kept the importance of maintaining a positive work environment for our employees in mind. In additional to our regular festival gifts, such as rice dumplings at Dragon Boat Festival and mooncakes at Mid-Autumn Festival, we gave out the two-in-one cushion blankets to all employees to express our appreciation for their efforts and contribution. Besides, we offered a wide range of employee discount programmes throughout the year, covering cosmetics, food and beverage, photography and anti-pandemic products.

In order to minimise the risk of infection, most of our employee engagement programmes were conducted online, such as the one-week online Chinese New Year Bazaar that took place in January 2021 and offered a broad selection of seasonal snacks and festive food items at discounted prices.

Learning & Development

The New Normal for Learning

The pandemic has presented challenges as well as opportunities. Over the past year, we implemented flexible work arrangements, such as work-from-home and special shift rosters, which made our conventional training model infeasible. However, our Learning & Development (L&D) team actively explored alternative training tools to ensure balanced training opportunities for our employees. The L&D team collaborated closely with the Group’s regional headquarters to experiment with different training tools. Thanks for the regional support, we established an on-demand learning mode by putting self-developed e-learning materials on the Learning Management System and introducing online assessment to ensure learning effectiveness. The assessment results were then used to analyse the overall learning outcome and plan the future training.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
The ICT Chef Workshop equipped the participants with the knowledge and skills of flying a drone.

Keeping the Passion for Learning Alive

Social distancing should never keep people away from learning. To foster an active learning atmosphere, we introduced the “L&D Monthly Calendar” on company intranet and have been sharing the hottest topics and useful learning materials through pop-up windows.

Apart from the targeted training activities, we offered on-demand support for required skillsets to facilitate our digital transformation. For example, we promoted and provided training in data management and presentation tools, such as business intelligence dashboard. The L&D team supported the initial development of functional dashboards before passing them on to functional teams with necessary knowledge and skills.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
Pop-up Promotion of the "L&D Monthly Calendar"

From Trainee to Professional

In 2019, we recruited nine young talents to join our “Business Analyst Trainee Programme”. Throughout the one-year trainee period, they created great value for the business and developed their skills and competencies through a wide range of career exposure and comprehensive learning experiences, including the participation in three group projects and the acquisition of 37 professional ICT credentials.

Furthermore, they worked on various mission critical projects that gave them the opportunity to realise their potential and support business improvement with their innovative spirit. At the graduation ceremony, our top management were impressed by their presentation on business project achievements and personal growth. We will continue to support their career and competency development, grooming them to become professional leaders.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Business Analyst Trainees obtained IT certification.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Press interview by Ming Pao Jump that shared our plan to strengthen communications with customers and among teams, as well as our recruitment and training efforts during the pandemic.

Community Engagement

As a wholly owned subsidiary of FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, we have been working towards the SVP 2030 by alleviating our environmental impact and supporting social infrastructure that benefits people’s lives. We were delighted to be recognised by the Federation of Hong Kong Industries under its “Industry Cares Recognition Scheme” for the fourth consecutive year. We also received the 3+ Year Award - Enterprise Group in 2020, which affirmed our effort in fulfilling our CSR.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

In October 2020, we supported the “Caritas-Hong Kong Raffle Ticket Sale” again, raising funds for the organisation’s community services, including education, medical and social work services. In January 2021, we supported the “Lucky Money Wishes 2021” programme organised by Children’s Heart Foundation by engaging in the design of promotional materials and printing of red packets. In addition, donation boxes were installed in our offices to encourage our colleagues to donate red packets to children suffering from congenital heart diseases.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Poster for the “Lucky Money Wishes 2021” Programme

Despite the fact that many social contribution activities organised by NGOs were delayed and/or cancelled due to the pandemic, we continued to host our yearly Volunteer Network Gathering in May and June 2020 and took adequate preventive measures to protect the participants. Over 50 volunteers participated in the small-group workshops and knitted eco cup bags to be given out as gifts during visits. We hoped that through this fun and meaningful activity, our employees would adopt a greener lifestyle and bring their own bags.

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Volunteers enjoyed the Eco Cup Bags Workshop and created their own cup bags.

Besides, we highly value natural environment conservation in our sustainability journey.

In April 2020, we supported the “Walk for Living Water 2020” organised by Amity Foundation, Hong Kong. Promoting the UN World Water Day, the walk aimed to help water-deprived communities in Southeast Asia and raise public awareness of water conservation. Due to the pandemic, the walk took place in an individual virtual walk challenge format where participants could join the walk at a safe place of their choice. Together with nearly 90 volunteers, we took more than 970,000 steps.
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

Promotion Banner for “Walk for Living Water 2020”

Due to the public health and safety concerns in this challenging environment, outdoor volunteer activities were not feasible. However, over 120 of our volunteers managed to serve for over 380 hours in FY2020. We highly appreciated their passionate support and kindness. Moving forward, we will continue to seize every opportunity to take care of our community and environment for a better and sustainable future.

FUJIFILM Business Innovation
Back to top

社會

多元工作模式,增強企業優勢

富士膠片商業創新香港的持續發展建基於一群敬業的團隊,協力創造業務價值和造福社會。

同商共理 上下一心

富士膠片商業創新香港欣然匯報我們連續第二年獲勞工處勞資協商促進科頒發《好僱主約章》2020 及「友」「家」好僱主 2020 證書,表揚我們在人力資源管理上務求盡善盡美,並且致力推廣家庭友善文化,營造和諧的工作環境。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
年內我們亦榮獲由香港聯合國教科文組織協會和平中心、香港國金獅子會、扶輪社行動小組及 SocietyNext 基金會共同頒發的 InnoESG 獎 2020 的「Philanthropy Prize」,嘉許我們為推廣社會可持續發展作出的貢獻。

員工的身心健康是我們最重視的要項之一。於 2020 財政年度,富士膠片商業創新香港簽署了由衞生署、勞工處和職業安全健康局合作推行的《精神健康職場約章》,支持政府增加公眾對精神健康的認識,長遠達致建立一個精神健康友善社會的目標。我們亦獲頒發「精神健康友善卓越機構」證書,表揚我們在工作間推廣精神健康,以及為有精神困擾的同事創造一個包容及友善的工作環境。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

為加強員工對精神健康的重視及提倡正向積極的人生觀,我們於年內安排多場網上健康講座和壓力管理工作坊,強調壓力管理的重要性,同時分享紓減壓力及焦慮情緒的實用貼士和運動。

疫情下,我們肩負重大責任保障員工的健康與安全。我們於香港確診數字上升期間安排員工在家工作,其後在辦公室重開時推行彈性上班及午膳休息時間,務求盡量降低感染風險。此外,我們亦有實施其他防疫衞生措施,例如在大廈入口監測體溫、定時清潔辦公室和在各入口以及會議室提供消毒搓手液。

我們於 2020 財政年度第一季舉辦了四場「DIY 手縫布口罩工作坊」,參加者可為自己和家人製作獨一無二的口罩,同時汲取更多個人衞生及職業安全知識。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

參加者開心展示自製的布口罩。

業務營運及公眾健康兩方面在 2020 財政年度均面對各種挑戰,但我們由始至終以員工的福祉為先,確保他們享有良好的工作環境,保持積極開朗的心態。除了每年送贈端午糭子和中秋月餅等賀節禮品,今年我們另向員工送上二合一冷氣被,感謝他們盡心盡職作出寶貴貢獻。此外,年內也推出多項員工購物折扣計劃,優惠涵蓋美容品、食品及飲品、攝影和防疫用品。

為了將感染風險減至最低,大部份的員工參與活動均改用網上形式,例如 2021 年 1 月舉辦為期一星期的網上新春市集,提供價廉物美的小食和春節食品讓員工選購。

持續增值 促進發展

進修新常態

疫情既帶來挑戰亦創造了機遇。過去一年我們推行多項彈性工作安排,例如居家工作及特別輪班時間表,令到以往的培訓模式難以配合,但培訓及發展團隊積極尋找其他培訓工具,確保可為員工提供穩定的培訓機會。我們在地域辦事處的協助下成功推行按需學習模式,將自行研發的網上學習教材上載學習管理系統,並安排在網上進行評估,確保學員學有所成。評估結果會用作分析整體成效,規劃日後的培訓活動。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
ICT Chef 工作坊參加者學習無人機的使用知識和技巧。

維持學習進修的動力

為了防疫,人與人之間必須保持社交距離,但學習活動卻不應停下來。為營造積極的學習氣氛,我們在公司內聯網推出「培訓與發展活動月曆」,利用彈出式視窗發佈熱門的培訓課題及實用進修材料。

除了培訓活動,我們亦提供按需支援,讓員工掌握所需技能,促進公司的數碼轉型進程。例如,我們推廣和提供數據管理及簡報工具的培訓課程,像如何操作商業智能儀表板。所有功能儀表板由培訓及發展團隊研發後交予相關部門使用,並會授予相關的知識與技能。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE
推廣「培訓與發展活動月曆」的彈出式視窗

學員的專業發展之路

2019 年我們的見習業務分析員培訓計劃招募了 9 位年青人才,接受為期一年的培訓,累積不同領域的工作體驗,全方位學習,包括參與 3 宗項目和取得 37 項專業 ICT 資格,一方面為業務創造價值,另一方面發展技能與本領。

學員透過計劃參加多宗重要項目,盡顯個人潛質之餘也發揮創新精神幫助我們推進業務。在畢業典禮上,他們各自匯報所參與的業務項目的成果和個人得著,管理層深表讚賞。我們會繼續支持他們發展事業及拓展職能,希望他日成為專業領袖。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

見習業務分析員取得IT證書。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE

公司接受《明報Jump》訪問,講述我們加強客戶和內部溝通的計劃,以及疫情期間的招聘和培訓安排。

服務社會

我們作為富士膠片控股有限公司的全資附屬公司,一直為實現「可持續價值計劃 2030」而努力,透過減輕我們的環境影響和促進社會基建發展提升生活質素。我們很高興連續四年獲得香港工業總會「工業獻愛心」表揚計劃表彰,2020 年更獲頒發企業組 3 年+愛心關懷證書,印證我們善盡企業社會責任。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

2020 年 10 月,我們繼續支持「香港明愛慈善獎券」活動,為該會的教育、醫療、社會工作等公益服務籌募經費。2021 年 1 月,富士膠片商業創新香港參與兒童心臟基金會主辦的「2021 愛心利是贈心童」計劃,協助設計推廣物料及印製利是封,亦在各辦公室設置捐款箱,鼓勵員工捐贈利是幫助患有先天性心臟病的小朋友。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

「2021 愛心利是贈心童」計劃海報

年內許多非政府組織舉辦的社福活動都礙於疫情而延期或取消,但我們的年度「義工聚會」仍能順利在 2020 年 5 月及 6 月如期舉行。聚會採取了適當的防疫措施,為參加者提供周全保障。今年共有 50 多位義工參與小組工作坊,一起編織環保杯袋,用作關愛探訪的小禮物。我們相信這項既有趣又富意義的活動能倡導員工投入綠色生活,養成自備購物袋的好習慣。

DOWNLOAD IMAGE
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

義工在環保杯袋工作坊享受自製創意杯袋。

保育自然環境也是我們高度重視的可持續發展工作目標之一。

2020 年 4 月,我們參加了愛德基金會(香港)主辦的「活水健步行 2020」。響應聯合國「世界水資源日」,透過步行籌款幫助缺乏用水設施的東南亞貧窮地區和加強公眾節約用水的意識。由於疫情關係,活動改為參加者可自行選擇合適的時間和安全地點邁步健行。富士膠片商業創新香港動員近 90 位義工參加,合共健行超過 970,000 步。
DOWNLOAD IMAGE

「活水健步行 2020」宣傳橫額

世界疫情持續,考慮到公共衞生及安全問題,戶外義工活動必須暫停,但 2020 財政年度富士膠片商業創新香港 120 多位義工仍提供超過 380 小時義工服務,他們的熱情和善心令人敬重。展望未來,我們定會繼續把握每個機會造福社會和環境,構建更美好的可持續發展明天。